About Alalettre

Even if translation was not his original path, Olivier Bourguignon, founder of Alalettre, has been driven by his passion for languages and great linguistic sensitivity for a long time. His introduction to the world of translation was somewhat coincidental. In response to an opportune request he translates his first project, Belgian case law summaries. The great satisfaction expressed by this first client with regard to the quality of the job encourages Olivier to pursue this line of work.

So for a number of years Olivier works in different translation agencies as a translator/reviser and project manager. In 2006, wanting to fully invest in translation and add his own personal touch, he created Alalettre. Since then he has been rewarded with continued success and Alalettre has experienced steady growth. Alalettre's references include the World Bank, the United Nations (UN), the publishing houses De Boeck, Bruylant and Larcier, as well as, through the translation agencies he worked for, dozens of other clients.

Trilingual, Olivier is passionate about travel and cultural discoveries. He is an avid follower of Belgian and international current affairs. A quiet and considerate man, he wants to maintain quality relationships with his clients and partners. Translation is a way of quenching his thirst for knowledge and nourishing his intellectual curiosity. He views each translation project as an open door to a new universe just waiting to be explored.

À propos

Même si la traduction n’a pas été sa voie initiale, Olivier Bourguignon, fondateur d’Alalettre, est animé depuis longtemps par la passion des langues et une grande sensibilité linguistique. Ses débuts dans le monde de la traduction, il les a faits un peu par hasard. En réponse à une demande fortuite, il traduit son premier projet, un sommaire de jurisprudence belge. La grande satisfaction de ce premier client quant à la qualité du travail réalisé encourage Olivier à poursuivre dans cette direction.

Olivier travaille alors pendant plusieurs années dans différentes agences de traduction en tant que traducteur/réviseur et gestionnaire de projets. Désirant s’investir pleinement dans la traduction tout en y apportant sa touche personnelle, il crée Alalettre en 2006. Depuis lors, le succès ne s’est jamais démenti et Alalettre connaît une croissance constante. Parmi les références d’Alalettre figurent notamment la Banque mondiale, l’Organisation des Nations Unies (ONU), les maisons d'édition De Boeck, Larcier et Bruylant, ainsi que, par le biais des bureaux de traduction pour lesquels il a travaillé, des dizaines d’autres clients.

Trilingue, Olivier est passionné de voyages et de découvertes culturelles. C’est avec grand intérêt qu’il suit l’actualité belge et étrangère. Homme discret et réservé, il veille à entretenir des relations de qualité avec ses clients et ses partenaires. La traduction constitue une manière d’étancher sa soif d’apprendre, de nourrir sa curiosité intellectuelle. Chaque projet de traduction est pour lui une porte ouverte sur un nouvel univers à explorer.