Revision

Several studies have revealed that companies lose millions of Euros each year as a result of spelling and grammatical errors. This is testimony to the importance of the care needed in producing your communication tools such as brochures, publications, websites etc. A lack of grammatical or vocabulary skills can prove fatal to your company's image and have a negative impact on your turnover.

External review

How do you explain that you missed the past participle agreement, even though you reread your text five times? When you read the brain 'photographs' written text in groups of words. As a result if two letters are transposed or an ending is missing this can easily escape your attention. Today's spell check tools are relatively reliable but can in no way supersede the value of an objective and external human reviser to pinpoint any errors.

Dedicate your resources to your core activities

Perhaps you entrust someone in your company with proofreading your texts because he/she is a skilled writer or has a proficient command of the language concerned. However revising texts is generally not part of her main job. Free up your internal resources so they can focus on the activities that add value to your business. And entrust Alalettre with the revision of your texts, to check the spelling, grammar and typography in your documents.

Révision

Plusieurs études ont démontré que, chaque année, les fautes d’orthographe et de grammaire faisaient perdre des millions d’euros aux entreprises. Ceci témoigne de l’importance d’être soigneux dans la conception de vos outils de communication tels que brochures, publications, sites web, etc. Les lacunes lexicales ou grammaticales peuvent s’avérer fatales pour l’image de votre entreprise et avoir des répercussions néfastes sur votre chiffre d’affaires.

Regard extérieur

Comment expliquer que l’accord d’un participe passé vous ait échappé, même après cinq relectures de votre texte ? Le cerveau « photographie » les écrits que vous lisez par groupes de mots. Par conséquent, l’inversion de deux lettres ou une terminaison manquante peut facilement échapper à votre vigilance. Les correcteurs orthographiques actuels sont relativement puissants mais ne remplacent nullement la nécessité d’un regard humain neutre et extérieur pour repérer les failles.

Consacrez vos ressources à vos activités clés !

Peut-être confiez-vous la relecture de vos textes à une personne en particulier au sein de votre entreprise, parce qu’elle a une bonne plume ou dispose d’une bonne maîtrise de la langue française. Mais cette tâche de révision ne relève généralement pas de sa fonction principale. Libérez vos ressources en interne afin qu’elles se consacrent aux activités porteuses de valeur ajoutée pour votre entreprise. Et confiez à Alalettre le soin de réviser vos textes, de vérifier tant l’orthographe, la grammaire que la typographie de vos documents.